Prospects

Commitment to social responsibility

Tradelink was established to promote the widespread use of e-Commerce for trade facilitation in Hong Kong. The exclusive franchise granted by the Government has enabled Tradelink to gain first-mover advantages in providing high-quality services for the community including the SMEs in Hong Kong. Tradelink is committed to serving the trading community regardless of their sizes as its undertaking to the society.


Serving the community

With 25 years' long history in the e-Commerce market, Tradelink has gained thorough understanding of the needs of its customers, especially the SMEs, through close relationship built with them. With its high quality and reliable services offering to its customers, Tradelink has gained the confidence, trust and support from them. A lot of Tradelink’ loyal customers have been using its services for more than a decade.

Tradelink integrates social responsibilities into every aspect of its business. Its commitment to integrity, responsibility and innovation enable it to strive for service excellency and stand out as a reliable and trustworthy business partner for its customers.

Seeking changes while maintaining stability

As a pioneer with first-mover advantages in the e-Commerce field, Tradelink has firmly consolidated its market leader position with dominant share in the GETS market. Against this stable and solid backdrop, Tradelink, nevertheless, acknowledges that performance of its core business in GETS tied closely to Hong Kong’s external trade. To improve its resilience to the vagaries of the global economy, since some years ago, Tradelink has started to build a “firewall” through diversification of its business in areas which are totally divorced from the trade sector. In recent years, some first fruits of its effort at diversification have emerged and as a result, its reliance on GETS as its main source of revenue has been diminishing. While maintaining the stability of revenue from its GETS core business, Tradelink’s overall business performance will be able to achieve phenomenal growth. Coupled with stringent cost control measures, Tradelink’s profit is expected to grow tremendously.


Leverage on domain knowledge in achieving market dominance

To stand firm on its market dominant position, Tradelink understands that it should not rely only on its technological advantages which would not be difficult to be overtaken given the fast-paced IT development. Instead, and most importantly, it has to make full use of its rich domain knowledge in e-Commerce gained over the last quarter of century. Leverage on its technological skill, innovation and sound domain knowledge, Tradelink continues to expand its business to high value-adding applications and in other businesses which are more resilience to global economic changes.


Moving Forward to a Sustainable Future

Tradelink allocates its resources based on its strategic priorities rather than short-term returns. Guided by this strategic direction to sustain its business growth, Tradelink engages in long-term infrastructure projects aiming at a vast customer base. In doing so, the costs could be widely spread out and shared by a large user community enabling them to enjoy cost-effective and affordable solutions.

2013 Tradelink Electronic Commerce Limited. All rights reserved.
| Copyright Notice | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer | Contact us | tradelink.com.hk

展望未來

「社會企業」使命

貿易通的成立目的是要推動本港商界廣泛使用電子商貿從而促進貿易便利化。香港政府授予貿易通獨家專營權,讓貿易通取得先行者優勢,使其能為廣大中小企業提供優質的服務。貿易通一直貫徹其服務商界的社會承諾。


飲水思源 以中小企客戶為先

紮根香港廿五載,貿易通與龐大的中小企客戶群已建立緊密的聯繫和深切明白他們的需要。憑藉高質素和周全的專業服務,貿易通已贏取客戶的絕對信任與支持。不少忠誠的客戶自貿易通97年推出服務以來便沿用至今。

作為一間具責任的企業,貿易通秉承誠信﹑責任﹑創新的理念,為客戶提供卓越服務。貿易通已成客戶可靠的商業伙伴。

「穩中求變」經營策略

憑藉先行者優勢,貿易通早步奠定市場領先地位及一直佔據主要市場。貿易通的核心業務(政府電子貿易服務) 表現取決於香港外貿形勢,為建立公司業務的「防火牆」及使公司長遠得以穩建發展,貿易通於近年間積極拓展收入來源,尤其開拓不受外貿經濟盛衰影響的新業務。經年努力,貿易通新業務成績有目共睹,及成功將其核心業務的收入比例持續降低。在核心業務的收入保持穩定情況下,預期公司的整體業績會取得倍數增長。另外透過嚴格控制成本,未來每年盈利將會顯著增長。


發揮專業領域知識 站穩龍頭地位

在科技發展日新月異的時代,以往所持的技術優勢會逐漸消失,貿易通深明充份發揮專業領域知識才能站穩市場。本著創新求精的宗旨,貿易通將既有的成熟技術及專門知識應用至高增值的商業營運用途,並將新服務推擴至對經濟沖擊有較高承受力的行業,從而擴闊其非傳統業務的新市場。


眼光放遠 着眼將來

貿易通的資源投放不著眼於短期的成本回報。面對發展潛力看好的長線項目,貿易通會調配更多資源配合。貿易通認為長遠的基礎設施是為龐大的客戶群服務,成本由衆多客戶攤分,這樣所有企業便能以經濟實惠的價格享用高技術成果。

2013 貿易通電子貿易有限公司 版權所有
| 版權 | 私隱權 | 免責聲明 | 聯絡我們 | tradelink.com.hk